30 Days

WE ARE CLOSING IN 30 DAYS!!!!! I can’t believe I am even typing this sentence!!!

We are beyond excited! The days are seriously flying by and before you know it, the house will officially be ours. Now, because our home is an Estate Sale, this process takes a bit longer than a normal sale. For us, this situation works for us because of our lease. The day we close, we will have about a month to do renovations before we move have to move out of the apartment, which is perfect!

Spencer and I have picked out most of the materials for the bathroom and have started picking out paint samples as well. We will be heading back to Home Depot to pick out a few things for the kitchen and then to start the process of ordering materials as well! I cannot believe that it is going to be June in a week as it is. All this time it has felt like June 25th was so far away, and now, it seems like it will be here any second!

I also wanted to share a few tips with you as well. Most first-time home buyers go into this process not knowing anything about others fees that may come up. You would think that you would just need to have money towards a down payment and closing costs, but there are other fees you need to be aware of:

  • So far, I have put a deposit of $2,000 on the house.
  • Don’t forget about the realtor fees (unfortunately but thankfully, I cannot provide this number because I am using a family friend who is waiving the fee for us)
  • The inspection was: $295.00
    • With Radon: $200
  • Pest Inspection: $70
  • Appraisal: $350

As far as I know, there will not be any other fees I will have to pay for except for the closing costs (which I have mostly covered by the sellers) and a down-payment (which is mostly covered by my mortgage). Just keep these things in mind, every sale is different and there may be some extra fees that I may not have to pay for but you do. This may my last post until we close!! We are looking forward to starting this new chapter on our lives together and I cannot wait to start the renovations!!!! Be sure to check out Inspire Me’s Instagram. I am sure I will be posting pictures and updates on there if I don’t have time to write a post on here!!!

Have a great week everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

