25 Years

Yesterday was my 25th birthday!!! As much as I was dreading the fact that I was another year older, I was really excited to celebrate the fact that I have been on this earth for a whole 25 years!! When you think about your birthday in that way, it seems so much better. I feel like everyone dreads their birthday as they age, and I totally get it. But you need to celebrate the fact that you are alive and have been on this planet as long as you have!

My 25th birthday was by far my best birthday yet! As the day went on, all I could say was how happy I was and how the day was just perfect. First of all the weather was incredible! It is always rainy, dreary, grey, or cold out, but not on my 25th birthday. It was around 68 degrees and the sun was out in full force.

I started my day by visiting my work bestie at the restaurant I work at. Between the hugs and birthday wishes from my work family, to the great food and drinks, I could not have had a better start to my day!!!

IMG_5668  IMG_5665  IMG_5667

I then went and pampered myself!! Finally!!! It has been awhile since I’ve done something for ME! With this whole house hunt situation I haven’t had any time!! I am so in love with my hair. It is basically back to my natural hair color and I am obsessed. Which is a little funny to me.. I need to stop changing my hair color because I tend to revert back to my natural hair color every time.

IMG_5681-0
Finally, it was date night with Spencer!!! And it was probably one of the best dinners we have had together!! It was such a perfect night. From the wine, bread, appetizers and salad, to our dinner and dessert, I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday dinner. We sat at a cozy booth and were finally able to catch up on life. I have missed him so much!! We have opposite schedules and now with softball starting and spencer volunteering at the firehouse or playing in a Men’s Hockey League, we see each other and talk basically at night before we go to bed. And right now with all of the house stuff going on, we haven’t had much time to talk about anything else. Regardless, we had the best dinner at an Italian restaurant in Warwick, RI called Aquilantes. And anyone that knows me knows that if I could be any food in the world, I would be a spaghetti. Lol. So Spencer did a very nice job with picking out a place for my birthday dinner 🙂

These were our desserts. I had a strawberry limoncello cheesecake with a chocolate cookie crumble crust and homemade whip cream!!! Spencer had a peanut butter cup cheesecake with an Oreo chocolate crumble crust. Oh myyyyyyy. I am getting hungry again just thinking about these!

IMG_5676

To finish out the night I was able to see Spencer’s family for a few!! It’s been awhile since I have been able to go over!! And it was really nice to see them. Our last stop was Main Street Coffee in East Greenwich, RI where we met up with some of my friends for drinks and awesome conversation.

My 25th birthday was by far my best and favorite birthday so far. I cannot wait to see how this year turns out for me but I have a feeling it is going to be an amazing one!!! I am looking forward to sharing my life experiences as a 25-year-old with all of you!! I am so thankful for my family, friends, and of course Spencer for being with me to celebrate the big 2-5. I am beyond blessed to have such amazing people in my life. I cannot wait to celebrate this weekend with all of my friends!!! I cannot wait to have everyone I care about in the same place, at the same time, and enjoy food and drinks with the friends I love.

Happy Birthday to me!! Have a wonderful day everyone!!!

❤️

Leave a Reply

