Maybe Christmas Perhaps, Means A Little Bit More..

As we all run around to finish our last-minute Christmas shopping, just remember that Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Christmas perhaps means a little bit more. I love spoiling my loved ones every year, but remember to give the gift of love and kindness. Be thankful for the ones closest to you. Christmas is not just about the presents, that is just an awesome bonus!

I love spending time with my family, even though they drive me absolutely crazy!!! Sitting around the dinner table together, bringing up old stories and eating delicious food is my favorite thing to do. I love being with both of my grandma’s, they are beyond adorable and they make me so happy. This year will also be my nephews second Christmas. He is beginning to understand Christmas a little better and I am so excited to be a part of that and to see the excitement on his face! Spencer and I will also be celebrating our second Christmas together, but this will be our first Christmas together in our new home!! I cannot even begin to explain how ecstatic I am to wake up next to him and Bella and to sit around our Christmas tree beautifully lit and to have the day to spend with each other 🙂 Of course, I cannot wait to exchange gifts with everyone, but at the end of the day, I just want to be with everyone and enjoy each other’s company.

I hope all of you enjoy this holiday with your loved ones and friends. Don’t forget to show them how much you appreciate them. Exude love and kindness not to just your family and friends, but to the people around you that you do not know. I know we are all running around trying to get things done and trying to finish our list of to-do’s. Sometimes we let the stress of everything take over and we may not be so nice to those we do not know, but keep in mind that they are trying finish their list of to-do’s too! So be kind and keep a positive attitude, it will make your day much better.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays my friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

