Opening My Eyes

Recently, I have done quite a bit of work and research on social media sites, especially on Instagram this past week. I have honestly learned so much and it has really opened my eyes and shown me that there is so much LIVING that I am missing out on.

I have my own personal Instagram account, which I have had for almost 2 years now. On this account, I only follow people I know and only let people that know me, follow me back. My personal account is private too. Once I created an Instagram account for Inspire Me, I decided to begin following others I normally wouldn’t. I kept my blog public for others to view too. I am so beyond happy that I did this. There is so much going on in the world and I have been so naive to it all. So many places, stories, and people looking to inspire others.

As I explored from one account to the next, I realized this was beginning to inspire me. These awesome pictures and stories I was seeing began to make me want to travel and adventure and try new things. I found myself reading stories about every day people, just like you and me. I had a thought.. you know the saying, “You never know what the person next to you is going through?” Well, you really don’t and I guess that I have taken that quote for granted. After reading all of these stories, good, bad, sad, or silly, I began posting positive and inspiring quotes on Inspire Me’s Instagram, along with the projects and recipes on my blog. But, with all of the chaos going on in our everyday lives, I think we all need a little inspiration to brighten our day and motivate us.

As you all Inspire Me to continue to better myself and discover a better me, it pushes me to want to inspire all of you. I look forward to finding new things and sharing them with you and seeing your responses. The other day, I was telling Spencer that I wish I could do this full-time. I just have so much fun exploring on social media and blogging. There is so much going on in the world! I can’t help but want to learn and discover more every day and share my thoughts with all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

