In Search of Discovering a Better Me

I am a young woman, currently working two jobs. I have a wonderful man in my life who made me feel confident about creating this blog! (Thank you!!) My family is great. I have a furry little dog, Bella, who stole my heart 5 years ago. And I am extremely motivated to create the best life for myself.

After reading that you must be thinking, WOW! Good for you! You live a great happy life.

Do you ever go about your day and find yourself wondering if there is something more you could do to better yourself? I do, all the time. Right now, I am at this stage in my life where I have all of these ideas, skills, and qualities but don’t know what I can do to utilize them in the best possible way. I want to learn how to do new things or become better at things. For example: cooking! I am the least creative person in the kitchen. If you want a type of meat, starch, and vegetable on a plate, then let’s hang out. I can make that. I will even provide a cocktail if you would like 😉

When it comes to making something different or trying something new, this is where I struggle and it is not just in the kitchen. I become nervous with taking chances. Like this blog for instance, I have had this idea for a few years now, but I was too nervous to create it. I am so glad I FINALLY took the first step, because this blog will help me get out of my comfort zone and try new things. I want to find what brings me joy and just discover myself in a new way. I think it is time that I Inspire Myself and think about what can I do to Discover a Better Me today.

I am sure there are many of you out there that have similar feelings. You can find your inspiration too. Think about what makes you happy and what you love. Take that first step like I did. Do NOT sit around and waste your time thinking of great ideas. Put them in motion and do it!

2 thoughts on “In Search of Discovering a Better Me

Leave a Reply

